‘ Sunday, Fun Day ‘ – Hackney

What’s good everyone, it’s your boy RCH back again with another blogpost !

Let me set the scene for you. This picture was taken on one of those days where it is just too hot to stay inside, sun beating down, the selfies looking 10/10 (thanks to the lighting), the ice cream van parked outside just waiting to spread joy in the form of an ice cream cone with a chocolate flake on top. Yep, it was that kind of day. My friends and I decided to take advantage of the weather and play basketball in our local park. I feel like it is so important to embrace and appreciate the little things, especially during the summer, because that’s when everything fun happens. What I mean when I say this is that, you don’t have to go above and beyond to enjoy yourselves this summer, although there is nothing wrong with going all out and turning up to the max ! I guess my point is that no matter what you’re doing, as long as you’re doing it with the people you love then your summer will be LIT, no matter what you do. So, don’t be discouraged when you’re sitting in your room on snapchat and you see one person flying out to another country, or another person at a festival/concert of some sort and you’re in your room with nothing but your air conditioning to keep you company. When all of this is happening, remember this: The little things in life can make memorable moments too 🙂

Thank you to everyone that read this blogpost and I hope this post encourages you to appreciate the little things this summer !

Follow me on the socials and be up to date with my latest blogposts

(Twitter // Instagram )

Until next time,

RCH

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑